American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Scientific American 2011 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Mariette DiChristina, Editor in Chief
American Scholar, The 2012 General Excellence (Thought-Leader Magazines) Finalist Robert Wilson, Editor
Harper's Magazine 2013 Fiction Finalist Ellen Rosenbush, Editor
Prevention 2014 Video Finalist Anne A. Alexander, Senior Vice President and Editorial Director
The Paris Review 2015 Fiction Finalist Lorin Stein, Editor
New York 2018 General Excellence (News, Sports & Entertainment Magazines) Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief; Jared Hohlt, Editor, Print; Ben Williams, Editor, Digital
Field & Stream 2010 Leisure Interests Finalist Anthony Licata, editor
Popular Science 2009 General Excellence Finalist Mark Jannot, editor-in-chief
Play, The New York Times Sports Magazine 2008 General Excellence Finalist Mark Bryant, editor
Technology Review 2006 General Excellence Finalist Jason Pontin, editor-in-chief and publisher
Vanity Fair 2005 Reviews and Criticism Finalist Graydon Carter, editor
BusinessWeek 2003 Personal Service Finalist Stephen B. Shepard, editor-in-chief
In Style 2002 General Excellence Finalist Martha Nelson, managing editor
Saveur 2001 General Excellence Finalist Dorothy Kalins, editor-in-chief
Glamour 1999 Personal Service Finalist Ruth Whitney, editor-in-chief
American Lawyer, The 1997 General Excellence Finalist Steven Brill, chairman and editor-in-chief, Karen Dillon, editor and publisher
Scientific American 1996 Single-Topic Issue Finalist John Rennie, Editor in Chief
Congressional Quarterly Weekly Report 1992 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Neil Skene, editor and publisher
Summit: The Mountain Journal 1991 Design Finalist John Harlin, III, editor, Adele Hammond, art director
New Yorker, The 1989 Fiction Finalist Robert Gottlieb, editor