American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Yearsort ascending Category Winner or Finalist Editor
The New York Times Magazine 2017 Personal Service Finalist Jake Silverstein, Editor in Chief
Powder 2017 General Excellence (Special-Interest Magazines) Finalist John Clary Davies, Editor
Saveur 2017 General Excellence (Service and Lifestyle) Finalist Adam Sachs, Editor in Chief
Harper's Magazine 2017 Columns and Commentary Winner Christopher Cox, Editor, for March; Ellen Rosenbush, Editor, for July; James Marcus, Editor, for September
Texas Monthly 2017 Feature Writing Finalist Brian D. Sweany, Editor in Chief
Scientific American 2017 Public Interest Finalist Mariette DiChristina, Editor in Chief and Senior Vice President
The Atlantic 2017 Reporting Finalist James Bennet, Editor in Chief; Scott Stossel, Editor
Seventeen 2017 Personal Service Finalist Michele Promaulayko, Editorial Director; Joey Bartolomeo, Executive Editor
Huffington Post Highline 2017 Multimedia Winner Rachel Morris and Greg Veis, Executive Editors
AFAR 2017 Photography Finalist Julia Cosgrove, Vice President and Editor in Chief; Elizabeth Spiridakis Olson, Creative Director; Tara Guertin, Director of Photography
MTV News 2017 Columns and Commentary Finalist Daniel Fierman, Vice President and Editorial Director
Food Network Magazine 2017 Magazine Section Finalist Maile Carpenter, Editor in Chief
Bloomberg Businessweek 2017 Reporting Finalist Ellen Joan Pollock, Editor
National Geographic 2017 Feature Photography Finalist Susan Goldberg, Editor in Chief
New York 2017 Multimedia Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
Aperture 2017 Photography Finalist Michael Famighetti, Editor
Rolling Stone 2017 Columns and Commentary Finalist Jann S. Wenner, Editor and Publisher; Jason Fine, Managing Editor
Garden & Gun 2017 Magazine Section Finalist David DiBenedetto, Senior Vice President and Editor in Chief
BuzzFeed News and BBC 2017 Reporting Finalist Ben Smith, Editor in Chief, BuzzFeed
National Geographic 2017 Feature Photography Finalist Susan Goldberg, Editor in Chief