American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort ascending Editor
Hippocrates 1989 Single-Topic Issue Winner Eric W. Schrier, editor
American Heritage 1985 General Excellence Winner Byron Dobell, editor
New York 2010 Magazine Section Winner Adam Moss, editor-in-chief
Georgia Review, The 2007 Essays Winner Stephen Corey, acting editor
New Yorker, The 2004 Essays Winner David Remnick, editor
Bon Appétit 1996 Single-Topic Issue Winner William J. Garry, Editor in Chief
Condé Nast Traveler 1991 Design Winner Harold Evans, editor-in-chief, Diana LaGuardia, design director
Texas Monthly 1990 Photography Winner Gregory Curtis, editor
New York 1984 Service to the Individual Winner Edward Kosner, editor and president
Wired 2012 Design, Digital Media Winner Chris Anderson, Editor in Chief; Brandon Kavulla, Creative Director
The Intercept 2016 Columns and Commentary Winner Betsy Reed, Editor in Chief
BusinessWeek 2007 Interactive Service Winner Stephen J. Adler, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 2003 Reporting Winner David Remnick, editor
Vanity Fair 1999 General Excellence Winner Graydon Carter, editor
GQ 1995 Feature Writing Winner Arthur Cooper, editor-in-chief
Sports Illustrated 1992 Feature Writing Winner John Papanek, managing editor
Atlantic, The 1982 Essays & Criticism Winner William Whitworth, editor
Natural History 1980 Essays & Criticism Winner Alan Ternes
Texas Monthly 2009 General Excellence Winner Evan Smith, president and editor-in-chief
Virginia Quarterly Review 2010 News Reporting Winner Ted Genoways, editor