American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Slate 2015 Public Interest Finalist Julia Turner, Editor in Chief
Refinery29 2017 Feature Photography Finalist Christene Barberich, Global Editor in Chief and Co-Founder; Piera Gelardi, Executive Creative Director and Co-Founder
GQ 2009 Profile Writing Finalist Jim Nelson, editor-in-chief
GQ 2008 Design Finalist Jim Nelson, editor-in-chief, Fred Woodward, design director
New York 2010 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Adam Moss, editor-in-chief
Field & Stream 2007 Personal Service Finalist Sid Evans, editor-in-chief
GQ 2006 Profile Writing Finalist Jim Nelson, editor-in-chief
Esquire 1999 Feature Writing Finalist David Granger, editor-in-chief
Kids: Fun Stuff To Do Together 2005 Photography Finalist Jodi Levine, editor-in-chief, Melissa Morgan, executive editor
New Yorker, The 2004 Profile Writing Finalist David Remnick, editor
Vogue 1998 General Excellence Finalist Anna Wintour, editor-in-chief
Print 1996 General Excellence (Under 100,000 Circulation) Finalist Martin Fox, Editor
Skiing 2003 General Excellence Finalist Perkins Miller, editor-in-chief
BusinessWeek 2001 Best Interactive Design Finalist Bob Arnold, editor
Angolite, The 1992 General Excellence Finalist Wilbert Rideau, \Ron Wikberg, co-editors
Oxford American, The 2000 Special Interests Finalist Marc Smirnoff, editor
People 1991 General Excellence Finalist Landon Y. Jones, managing editor
Metropolitan Home 1989 Design Finalist Dorothy Kalins, editor-in-chief, Don Morris, art director
Forbes 1983 General Excellence Finalist James W. Michaels, editor
Money 1981 General Excellence Finalist Marshall Loeb, managing editor