American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalist Editor
The New Yorker 2018 Essays & Criticism Finalist David Remnick, Editor
Vogue 2018 Feature Photography Finalist Anna Wintour, Editor in Chief
Pitchfork 2018 Website Finalist Ryan Schreiber, Editor in Chief
Huffington Post Highline 2017 Public Interest Finalist Rachel Morris and Greg Veis, Executive Editors
STAT 2017 Video Finalist Rick Berke, Executive Editor
Dr. Oz The Good Life 2017 Personal Service Finalist Jill Herzig, Editor in Chief
Kazoo 2017 General Excellence (Special-Interest Magazines) Finalist Erin Bried, Editor in Chief
GQ Style 2017 General Excellence (Service and Lifestyle) Finalist Will Welch, Editor in Chief
The Economist 2017 Columns and Commentary Finalist Zanny Minton Beddoes, Editor in Chief
Mother Jones 2017 Magazine of the Year Winner Clara Jeffery, Editor in Chief; Ivylise Simones, Creative Director
The New York Times Magazine 2017 Public Interest Winner Jake Silverstein, Editor in Chief
Teen Vogue 2017 Video Finalist Elaine Welteroth, Editor; Phillip Picardi, Digital Editorial Director
GOOD 2017 Personal Service Winner Nancy Miller, Editor in Chief
Modern Farmer 2017 General Excellence (Special-Interest Magazines) Winner Sarah Gray Miller, Editor in Chief
Marie Claire 2017 General Excellence (Service and Lifestyle) Finalist Anne Fulenwider, Editor in Chief
Esquire 2017 Columns and Commentary Finalist Jay Fielden, Editor in Chief
New York 2017 Magazine of the Year Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief; Jared Hohlt, Editor, Print; Ben Williams, Editor, Digital
The New Yorker 2017 Magazine of the Year Finalist David Remnick, Editor
The New Yorker 2017 Public Interest Finalist David Remnick, Editor
TIME 2017 Video Finalist Nancy Gibbs, Editor in Chief, TIME, and Editorial Director, Time Inc. News Group