American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort ascending Editor
Details 2002 Design Winner Daniel Peres, editor-in-chief, Rockwell Harwood, art director
New Yorker, The 1996 Reporting Winner Tina Brown, Editor
TIME 2012 Utility App Winner Rick Stengel, Managing Editor
Harper's Magazine 2008 Fiction Winner Roger D. Hodge, editor
New York 2010 Leisure Interests Winner Adam Moss, editor-in-chief
Foreign Policy 2007 General Excellence Winner Moisés Naím, editor-in-chief
Harper's Magazine 2006 Reviews and Criticism Winner Lewis H. Lapham, editor
New York Times Magazine, The 2012 Video Winner Hugo Lindgren, Editor in Chief
Paris Review, The 2013 General Excellence (Literary, Political & Professional Magazines) Winner Lorin Stein, Editor
Bicycling 2009 Public Interest Winner Loren Mooney, editor-in-chief
Gourmet 2004 General Excellence Winner Ruth Reichl, editor-in-chief
Bloomberg Businessweek 2014 Single-Topic Issue Winner Josh Tyrangiel, Editor
Nautilus 2015 Website Winner Michael Segal, Editor in Chief
New York 2016 Magazine Section Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
Virginia Quarterly Review, The 2006 Fiction Winner Ted Genoways, editor
ESPN The Magazine 2003 General Excellence Winner John Papanek, editorial director
Glamour 1997 Personal Service Winner Ruth Whitney, editor-in-chief
Art & Antiques 1990 Special Interests Winner Jeffrey Schaire, editor
Rolling Stone 1971 Specialized Journalism Winner Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher
New York Times Magazine, The 2009 Reporting Winner Gerald Marzorati, editor-in-chief