American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Washingtonian, The 1983 Reporting Finalist John A. Limpert, editor
Harvard Business Review 1980 Specialized Journalism Finalist Kenneth R. Andrews, editor-in-chief
POZ 2011 General Excellence, Digital Media (Service and Lifestyle) Finalist Regan Hofmann, Editor in Chief; Oriol Gutierrez, Deputy Editor
Washingtonian, The 1987 Personal Service Finalist John A. Limpert, editor
Technology Review 1985 Public Service Finalist John I. Mattill, editor-in-chief
AM Architecture Minnesota 1982 General Excellence Finalist William Houseman
Scientific American 1977 Public Service Finalist Dennis Flanagan, editor
Runner's World 2011 General Excellence, Digital Media (Service and Lifestyle) Finalist David Willey, SVP/Editor in Chief; Mark Remy, Executive Editor Online
Atlantic, The 2011 Profile Writing Finalist James Bennet, Editor
Good Housekeeping 2012 Personal Service Finalist Rosemary Ellis, Editor in Chief
National Geographic 2013 Website Finalist Chris Johns, Editor in Chief
Slate 2014 Columns and Commentary Finalist David Plotz, Editor in Chief
Virginia Quarterly Review 2015 General Excellence (Literature, Science and Politics) Finalist W. Ralph Eubanks, Editor; Paul Reyes, Deputy Editor
Cosmopolitan 2016 Personal Service Finalist Joanna Coles, Editor in Chief
Vanity Fair 2017 Multimedia Finalist Graydon Carter, Editor
Martha Stewart Living 2010 General Excellence, Digital Media Finalist Martha Stewart, founder, Gail Horwood, EVP, digital programing and strategy
Runner's World 2009 General Excellence Online Finalist David Willey, editor-in-chief, Mark Remy, executive editor, George Vlahogiannis, executive producer
Philadelphia 2007 General Excellence Finalist Larry Platt, editor
Vanity Fair 2010 Podcasting Finalist Graydon Carter, editor, Michael Hogan, chief online editor
Time 2006 Photography Finalist James Kelly, managing editor, Arthur Hochstein, art director