American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort ascending Editor
Mademoiselle 1972 Fiction Winner
National Geographic 2017 Website Winner Susan Goldberg, Editor in Chief
National Geographic 2010 Photojournalism Winner Chris Johns, editor-in-chief
National Geographic 2010 Community Winner Chris Johns, editor-in-chief, Rob Covey, senior vice-president, digital media
New York 2007 Profile Writing Winner Adam Moss, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 2006 Columns and Commentary Winner David Remnick, editor
New Yorker, The 2001 Profiles Winner David Remnick, editor
New York 1991 Personal Service Winner Edward Kosner, editor and president
Hippocrates 1989 Single-Topic Issue Winner Eric W. Schrier, editor
American Heritage 1985 General Excellence Winner Byron Dobell, editor
Sports Illustrated 2010 Regular Department or Section Winner Terry McDonell, editor, Paul Fichtenbaum, managing editor,
Georgia Review, The 2007 Essays Winner Stephen Corey, acting editor
New Yorker, The 2004 Essays Winner David Remnick, editor
Bon Appétit 1996 Single-Topic Issue Winner William J. Garry, Editor in Chief
Condé Nast Traveler 1991 Design Winner Harold Evans, editor-in-chief, Diana LaGuardia, design director
Texas Monthly 1990 Photography Winner Gregory Curtis, editor
New York 1984 Service to the Individual Winner Edward Kosner, editor and president
Wired 2012 Design, Digital Media Winner Chris Anderson, Editor in Chief; Brandon Kavulla, Creative Director
The Intercept 2016 Columns and Commentary Winner Betsy Reed, Editor in Chief
BusinessWeek 2007 Interactive Service Winner Stephen J. Adler, editor-in-chief