American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Yearsort descending Category Winner or Finalist Editor
Harper's Magazine 1974 Public Service Finalist Robert Shnayerson, editor
Prism 1974 Visual Excellence Finalist Charles C. Renshaw
Intellectual Digest 1974 Public Service Finalist Martin Goldman
Psychology Today 1974 Specialized Journalism Finalist George T. Harris
Juris Doctor 1974 Specialized Journalism Finalist Wendy Lyon Moonon
Redbook 1974 Fiction Finalist Sey Chassler, editor-in-chief
Mademoiselle 1974 Fiction Finalist Edith Raymond Locke, editor
Redbook 1974 Public Service Finalist Sey Chassler, editor-in-chief
Money 1974 Service to the Individual Finalist William S. Rukeyser, managing editor
Scientific American 1974 Public Service Winner Dennis Flanagan, editor
Ms. 1974 Fiction Finalist Ruth Sullivan, editor
Sports Illustrated 1974 Service to the Individual Winner Roy Terrell, managing editor
National Lampoon 1974 Visual Excellence Finalist Henry Beard, editor-in-chief
Texas Monthly 1974 Specialized Journalism Winner William Broyles, editor
New York 1974 Service to the Individual Finalist Clay Felker, founding editor
U.S. News & World Report 1974 Reporting Excellence Finalist Howard W. Flieger
Family Circle 1975 Service to the Individual Finalist Arthur Hettich, editor-in-chief
Vogue 1975 Specialized Journalism Finalist Alexander Liberman, editor-in-chief
Glamour 1975 Visual Excellence Finalist Ruth Whitney, editor-in-chief
Harper's Magazine 1975 Reporting Excellence Finalist Robert Shnayerson, editor