American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort ascending Editor
New Yorker, The 2010 Photo Portfolio Winner David Remnick, editor
Atlantic, The 2002 Feature Writing Winner Michael Kelly, editor
Vanity Fair 2000 Photography Winner Graydon Carter, editor, Susan White, photography director
Redbook 1975 Fiction and Belles-Lettres Winner Sey Chassler, editor-in-chief
National Geographic 2013 General Excellence (News, Sports & Entertainment Magazines) Winner Chris Johns, Editor in Chief
Harper's Magazine 2017 Columns and Commentary Winner Christopher Cox, Editor, for March; Ellen Rosenbush, Editor, for July; James Marcus, Editor, for September
New York 2018 Columns and Commentary Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
IEEE Spectrum 1986 Single-Topic Issue Winner Donald Christiansen, editor and publisher
American Scholar, The 2006 Feature Writing Winner Robert Wilson, editor
Money 1997 General Excellence in New Media Winner Kevin McKean, new media editor
Tablet Magazine 2011 Blogging Winner Alana Newhouse, Editor in Chief; Marc Tracy, Staff Writer
IEEE Spectrum 2012 General Excellence (Thought-Leader Magazines) Winner Susan Hassler, Editor in Chief
Huffington Post Highline 2017 Multimedia Winner Rachel Morris and Greg Veis, Executive Editors
Print 2009 General Excellence Winner Joyce Rutter Kaye, editor-in-chief
Texas Monthly 2010 Feature Writing Winner Evan Smith, president and editor-in-chief; Jake Silverstein, editor
Creative Classroom 1992 Personal Service Winner Elaine Israel, editor-in-chief
Texas Monthly 1974 Specialized Journalism Winner William Broyles, editor
National Geographic 2013 Photography Winner Chris Johns, Editor in Chief
National Geographic 2006 General Excellence Online Winner Chris Johns, editor-in-chief
Atlantic, The 2002 Public Interest Winner Michael Kelly, editor