American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
New York 2012 Magazine of the Year Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief; Ben Williams, Editorial Director,
New York 2013 General Excellence (News, Sports & Entertainment Magazines) Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
Women's Health 2014 General Excellence (Active Interest) Finalist Michele Promaulayko, Vice President and Editor in Chief
Cosmopolitan 2015 Magazine of the Year Finalist Joanna Coles, Editor in Chief; Amy Odell, Editor,; Theresa Griggs, Creative Director
MTV News 2017 Columns and Commentary Finalist Daniel Fierman, Vice President and Editorial Director
BuzzFeed News 2018 Columns and Commentary Finalist Ben Smith, Editor in Chief
Boston Globe Magazine, The 2010 Reporting Finalist Susanne Althoff, editor
Nest 2004 Photography Finalist Joseph Holtzman, editor-in-chief and art director
More 2009 Personal Service Finalist Lesley Jane Seymour, editor-in-chief
Nation, The 2008 Reviews and Criticism Finalist Katrina vanden Heuvel, editor and publisher
Preservation 2003 General Excellence Finalist Robert Wilson, editor
Atlantic, The 2001 Fiction Finalist William Whitworth, editor (for January), Michael Kelly, editor
GQ 2007 Design Finalist Jim Nelson, editor-in-chief, Fred Woodward, design director
Martha Stewart Living 2006 Design Finalist Martha Stewart, founder, Margaret Roach, editorial director
New Yorker, The 2000 Reporting Finalist David Remnick, editor
Fast Company 1998 Design Finalist Alan M. Webber, founding editor, William C. Taylor, founding editor
This Old House 1997 General Excellence Finalist Stephen L. Petranek, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 1995 Fiction Finalist Tina Brown, editor
Harper's Magazine 1993 Fiction Finalist Lewis H. Lapham, editor
7 Days 1991 Feature Writing Finalist Adam Moss, editor