American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Rolling Stone 2001 Feature Writing Winner Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher, Robert Love, managing editor
Sciences, The 1996 General Excellence (Under 100,000 Circulation) Winner Peter G. Brown, Editor
Sciences, The 1991 Essays & Criticism Winner Peter G. Brown, editor
Forbes 1985 Design Winner James W. Michaels, editor, Everett Halvorsen, art director
Life 1983 General Excellence Winner Richard B. Stolley, managing editor
Pitchfork 2013 General Excellence, Digital Media Winner Mark Richardson, Editor in Chief
GQ 2018 Feature Writing Winner Jim Nelson, Editor in Chief
New Yorker, The 2010 Reviews and Criticism Winner David Remnick, editor
New Yorker, The 2005 Reviews and Criticism Winner David Remnick, editor
Interview 1991 General Excellence Winner Ingrid Sischy, editor-in-chief
Condé Nast Traveler 1989 Special Interests Winner Harold Evans, editor-in-chief
Washingtonian, The 1982 Reporting Winner John A. Limpert, editor
Daily Beast, The 2012 Website Department Winner Tina Brown, Editor in Chief, Newsweek and The Daily Beast