American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
New Yorker, The 2001 Essays Winner David Remnick, editor
Elle 1987 General Excellence Winner Régis Pagniez, publication director, Karen Anderegg, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 1974 Fiction and Belles-Lettres Winner William Shawn, editor
Texas Monthly 2013 Public Interest Winner Jake Silverstein, Editor in Chief
Bon Appétit 2014 Photography Winner Adam Rapoport, Editor in Chief; Alex Grossman, Creative Director; Alex Pollack, Photography Director
New York 2015 Columns and Commentary Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
New York 2017 Magazine Section Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
San Francisco 2018 General Excellence (Special-Interest Magazines) Winner Jon Steinberg, Editor in Chief
Mother Jones 2008 General Excellence Winner Monika Bauerlein, editor-in-chief, Clara Jeffery, editor-in-chief
GQ 2007 Feature Writing Winner Jim Nelson, editor-in-chief
Family Circle 1991 Public Interest Winner Jacqueline Leo, editor-in-chief
Vanity Fair 2002 Photography Winner Graydon Carter, editor, Davis Harris, design director
National Geographic 2000 General Excellence Winner William L. Allen, editor
Scientific American 1997 Single-Topic Issue Winner John Rennie, editor-in-chief
I.D. 1995 General Excellence Winner Chee Pearlman, editor
W 2013 Feature Photography Winner Stefano Tonchi, Editor in Chief
Men's Health 2015 General Excellence (Active Interest) Winner Bill Phillips, Vice President and Editor in Chief
Matter 2016 Reporting Winner Mark Lotto, Editor in Chief
Vanity Fair 2008 Profile Writing Winner Graydon Carter, editor
Wired 2010 Design Winner Chris Anderson, editor-in-chief