American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
New Yorker, The 1997 Fiction Winner Tina Brown, editor
Atlantic, The 1988 Feature Writing Winner William Whitworth, editor
FamilyFun 2016 Personal Service Winner Ann Hallock, Editor in Chief
Field & Stream 2009 General Excellence Winner Anthony Licata, editor
Glamour 1992 Public Interest Winner Ruth Whitney, editor-in-chief
Horizon 1973 Visual Excellence Winner
New York 2015 Design Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief; Thomas Alberty, Design Director, Jody Quon, Photography Director
Wired 2009 Magazine Section Winner Chris Anderson, editor-in-chief
Wired 2008 Design Winner Chris Anderson, editor-in-chief, Scott Dadich, creative director
Wired 2007 General Excellence Winner Chris Anderson, editor-in-chief
Popular Science 2005 Magazine Section Winner Scott Mowbray, editor-in-chief
National Geographic Adventure 2001 Personal Service Winner John Rasmus, editor-in-chief
Attenzione 1981 Design Winner Donald Dewey
New York 2013 Magazine of the Year Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief; Ben Williams, Online Editorial Director
Self 2006 Personal Service Winner Lucy S. Danziger, editor-in-chief
Harper's Magazine 1998 Feature Writing Winner Lewis H. Lapham, editor
Money 1986 General Excellence Winner Marshall Loeb, managing editor, Landon Y. Jones, executive editor
National Geographic 2009 Photojournalism Winner Chris Johns, editor-in-chief, David Griffin, director of photography, Kurt F. Mutchler and Susan A. Smith, deputy directors, photography
New Letters 2008 Essays Winner Robert Stewart, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 2005 Public Interest Winner David Remnick, editor