American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Yearsort ascending Category Winner or Finalist Editor
Manhattan, inc. 1986 General Excellence Finalist Jane Amsterdam, editor
Public Citizen 1986 Public Interest Finalist Elliott Negin, editor
Vogue 1986 Essays & Criticism Finalist Grace Mirabella, editor-in-chief
Discover 1986 Essays & Criticism Finalist Gilbert Rogin, managing editor
Money 1986 General Excellence Winner Marshall Loeb, managing editor, Landon Y. Jones, executive editor
Rolling Stone 1986 Reporting Winner Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher
Vogue 1986 General Excellence Finalist Grace Mirabella, editor-in-chief
Discover 1986 General Excellence Winner Gilbert Rogin, managing editor
National Geographic 1986 General Excellence Finalist Wilbur E. Garrett, editor
Science 85 1986 Public Interest Winner Allan L. Hammond, editor
Vogue 1986 Photography Winner Grace Mirabella, editor-in-chief
3-2-1 Contact 1986 General Excellence Winner Jonathan Rosenbloom, editor
Esquire 1986 Fiction Finalist Phillip Moffitt, editor-in-chief and president
National Geographic 1986 Design Finalist Wilbur E. Garrett, editor, Robert Madden, assistant director, layout department
Science 85 1986 Reporting Finalist Allen L. Hammond, editor
Working Woman 1986 Personal Service Finalist Anne Mollegen Smith, editor
American Heritage 1986 General Excellence Finalist Byron Dobell, editor
European Travel & Life 1986 Special Interests Finalist David R. Breul, editor-in-chief
National Geographic 1986 Photography Finalist Wilbur E. Garrett, editor
Washingtonian, The 1985 Service to the Individual Winner John A. Limpert, editor