American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
TIME 2014 Public Interest Winner Rick Stengel, Managing Editor
Harper's Magazine 2002 Reviews and Criticism Winner Lewis H. Lapham, editor
Saveur 1996 Photography Winner Dorothy Kalins, Editor in Chief
Harper's Magazine 1994 Essays & Criticism Winner Lewis H. Lapham, editor
IEEE Spectrum 1983 Single-Topic Issue Winner Donald Christiansen, editor and publisher
New Yorker, The 1978 Reporting Excellence Winner William Shawn, editor
New York 2014 General Excellence (General-Interest Magazines) Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
GQ 1996 Feature Writing Winner Arthur Cooper, Editor in Chief
Sciences, The 1986 Essays & Criticism Winner Paul T. Libassi, editor
Outside 2003 Personal Service Winner Hal Espen, editor
Life 1988 Single-Topic Issue Winner Patricia Ryan, managing editor
Scientific American 1980 Single-Topic Issue Winner Dennis Flanagan, editor
Wired 2009 Design Winner Chris Anderson, editor-in-chief, Scott Dadich, creative director, Wyatt Mitchell, design director
Newsweek 2002 General Excellence Winner Richard M. Smith, chairman and editor-in-chief, Mark Whitaker, editor
New Republic, The 1992 General Excellence Winner Martin Peretz, editor-in-chief and chairman
Esquire 1990 Design Winner Lee Eisenberg, editor-in-chief, Rip Georges, art director
National Geographic 2011 Single-Topic Issue Winner Chris Johns, Editor in Chief
House Beautiful 2012 General Excellence (Lifestyle Magazines) Winner Newell Turner, Editor in Chief
The New Yorker 2015 Fiction Winner David Remnick, Editor
Saveur 1996 Special Interests Winner Dorothy Kalins, Editor in Chief