American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Yearsort descending Category Winner or Finalist Editor
Rolling Stone 1977 Visual Excellence Winner Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher
International Wildlife 1977 Specialized Journalism Finalist John Strohm, founding editor
Scientific American 1977 Public Service Finalist Dennis Flanagan, editor
Iron Age 1977 Visual Excellence Finalist Gene Beaudet
Spectrum 1977 Specialized Journalism Finalist Donald Christiansen, editor and publisher
American Film 1978 Essays & Criticism Finalist Hollis Alpert
Mother Jones 1978 Public Service Winner Jeffrey Klein, editor
Time 1978 Public Service Finalist Ray C. Cave, managing editor
Angolite, The 1978 Specialized Journalism Finalist Wilbert Rideau
Mother Jones 1978 Service to the Individual Finalist Jeffrey Klein, editor
U.S. News & World Report 1978 Public Service Finalist Marvin L. Stone, editor
Architectural Digest 1978 Visual Excellence Winner Paige Rense, editor-in-chief
New York 1978 Visual Excellence Finalist John Berendt, editor-in-chief
Woman's Day 1978 Service to the Individual Finalist Geraldine E. Rhoads, editor-in-chief
Audubon 1978 Essays & Criticism Finalist Les Line, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 1978 Fiction Winner William Shawn, editor
Boston 1978 Reporting Excellence Finalist George M. Gendron
New Yorker, The 1978 Essays & Criticism Finalist William Shawn, editor
BusinessWeek 1978 Public Service Finalist Lewis H. Young, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 1978 Reporting Excellence Winner William Shawn, editor