American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Yearsort descending Category Winner or Finalist Editor
Gourmet 1991 General Excellence Finalist Jane Montant, editor-in-chief
National Geographic 1991 Photography Winner Wilbur E. Garrett, editor, William Graves, editor (for August and December)
Progressive Farmer 1991 Public Interest Finalist Tom Curl, editorial director
ZOOmin' 1991 General Excellence Finalist Aimée G. Larrabee, editor
Atlantic, The 1991 Feature Writing Finalist William Whitworth, editor
Harper's Bazaar 1991 Photography Finalist Anthony T. Mazzola, editor-in-chief
New Republic, The 1991 General Excellence Winner Martin Peretz, editor-in-chief
Rolling Stone 1991 Design Finalist Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher, Fred Woodward, art director
Changing Times 1991 Personal Service Finalist Theodore J. Miller, editor
Harper's Magazine 1991 Fiction Finalist Lewis H. Lapham, editor
New Republic, The 1991 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Martin Peretz, editor-in-chief and chairman
Sassy 1991 General Excellence Finalist Jane Pratt, editor-in-chief
Condé Nast Traveler 1991 Personal Service Finalist Harold Evans, editor-in-chief
Harper's Magazine 1991 Reporting Finalist Lewis H. Lapham, editor
New York 1991 Special Interests Winner Edward Kosner, editor and president
Sciences, The 1991 General Excellence Finalist Peter G. Brown, editor
BusinessWeek 1992 General Excellence Finalist Stephen B. Shepard, editor-in-chief
Harvard Magazine 1992 Feature Writing Finalist John T. Bethell, editor
Natural History 1992 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Alan P. Ternes, editor
Sports Illustrated 1992 Feature Writing Winner John Papanek, managing editor