American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Yearsort descending Category Winner or Finalist Editor
Metropolitan Home 1990 General Excellence Winner Dorothy Kalins, editor-in-chief
Outside 1990 General Excellence Finalist Lawrence J. Burke, publisher and editor-in-chief
Texas Monthly 1990 General Excellence Winner Gregory Curtis, editor
American Heritage 1990 General Excellence Finalist Byron Dobell, editor
Nation, The 1990 Essays & Criticism Finalist Victor S. Navasky, editor
PC Computing 1990 General Excellence Finalist Preston Gralla, editor-in-chief
Texas Monthly 1990 Photography Winner Gregory Curtis, editor
American Lawyer, The 1990 Reporting Finalist Steven Brill, president and editor-in-chief
Fortune 1990 Personal Service Finalist Marshall Loeb, managing editor
Nation, The 1990 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Victor S. Navasky, editor
Personal Computing 1990 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Fred Abatemarco, editor-in-chief
The New Yorker 1990 Reporting Winner Robert Gottlieb, editor
Angolite, The 1990 Public Interest Finalist Wilbert Rideau, Ron Wikberg, co-editors
Georgia Review, The 1990 Fiction Finalist Stanley W. Lindberg, editor
National Geographic 1990 Design Finalist Wilbur E. Garrett, editor, W. Allan Royce, senior assistant editor, illustrations
Premiere 1990 General Excellence Finalist Susan Lyne, editor and publication director
Travel + Leisure 1990 General Excellence Finalist Pamela Fiori, editor-in-chief
Angolite, The 1990 General Excellence Finalist Wilbert Rideau, Ron Wikberg, co-editors
Glamour 1990 General Excellence Finalist Ruth Whitney, editor-in-chief
National Geographic 1990 Single-Topic Issue Winner Wilbur E. Garrett, editor