American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Yearsort descending Category Winner or Finalist Editor
Family Circle 1975 Service to the Individual Finalist Arthur Hettich, editor-in-chief
Glamour 1975 Visual Excellence Finalist Ruth Whitney, editor-in-chief
Harper's Magazine 1975 Reporting Excellence Finalist Robert Shnayerson, editor
Harper's Magazine 1975 Public Service Finalist Robert Shnayerson, editor
New Times 1976 Reporting Excellence Finalist Jonathan Z. Larsen
Art in America 1976 Specialized Journalism Finalist Elizabeth C. Baker
New Yorker, The 1976 Public Service Finalist William Shawn, editor
Atlantic, The 1976 Fiction and Belles-Lettres Finalist Robert Manning, editor
New Yorker, The 1976 Fiction and Belles-Lettres Finalist William Shawn, editor
Audubon 1976 Reporting Excellence Winner Les Line, editor-in-chief
Newsweek 1976 Reporting Excellence Finalist Osborn Elliott, editor
BusinessWeek 1976 Public Service Winner Lewis H. Young, editor-in-chief
People 1976 Visual Excellence Finalist Richard B. Stolley, managing editor
California Journal 1976 Specialized Journalism Finalist Ed Salzman, editor
Redbook 1976 Public Service Finalist Sey Chassler, editor-in-chief
Country Journal 1976 Service to the Individual Finalist Richard M. Ketchum, editor and co-founder
Rolling Stone 1976 Visual Excellence Finalist Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher
Ebony 1976 Service to the Individual Finalist Herbert Nipson, executive editor
Texas Monthly 1976 Specialized Journalism Finalist William Broyles, editor
Encore 1976 Public Service Finalist Ida E. Lewis