American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Yearsort descending Category Winner or Finalist Editor
Atlantic, The 1980 Service to the Individual Finalist Robert Manning, editor
Texas Monthly 1980 Public Service Winner William Broyles, editor
Atlantic, The 1980 Fiction Finalist Robert J. Manning, editor
Attenzione 1980 Design Finalist John Schlesinger
New Jersey Monthly 1980 Public Service Finalist Michael Aron
Time 1980 Design Finalist Rita Robinson
Books & Arts 1980 Design Finalist Edward R. Weidlein
New Times 1980 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Jonathan Z. Larsen
Vogue 1980 Service to the Individual Finalist Alexander Liberman, editor-in-chief
BusinessWeek 1980 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Lewis H. Young, editor-in-chief
New York Review of Books, The 1980 Essays & Criticism Finalist Robert B. Silvers, editor
Coal Age 1980 Specialized Journalism Finalist Joseph F. Wilkinson
New Yorker, The 1980 Reporting Finalist William Shawn, editor
Geo 1980 Design Winner Robert C. Christopher
New Yorker, The 1980 Fiction Finalist William Shawn, editor
Harvard Business Review 1980 Specialized Journalism Finalist Kenneth R. Andrews, editor-in-chief
Newsweek 1980 Essays & Criticism Finalist Lester Bernstein
ARTnews 1981 General Excellence Winner Sylvia Hochfield, editor-at-large
Life 1981 General Excellence Finalist Philip B. KUNDHARDT, Jr., managing editor
Nursing 80 1981 General Excellence Finalist Jeanmarie Coogan, editorial director