American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort ascending Editor
Sciences, The 1988 General Excellence Winner Paul T. Libassi, editor
Science 85 1986 Public Interest Winner Allan L. Hammond, editor
New York 2012 Single-Topic Issue Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
Bon Appétit 2014 General Excellence (Style and Design) Winner Adam Rapoport, Editor in Chief
The Atavist 2015 Feature Writing Winner Evan Ratliff, Editor in Chief
ESPN The Magazine 2017 General Excellence (News, Sports & Entertainment Magazines) Winner Alison Overholt, Editor in Chief
Esquire 2009 Leisure Interests Winner David Granger, editor-in-chief
Esquire 2006 General Excellence Winner David Granger, editor-in-chief
Men's Journal 1995 General Excellence Winner Jann S. Wenner, editor-in-chief, John Rasmus, editor
Oxford American, The 2011 Video Winner Warwick Sabin, Publisher; Dave Anderson, Videographer
National Geographic 2010 Community Winner Chris Johns, editor-in-chief, Rob Covey, senior vice-president, digital media
Yale Environment 360 2010 Video Winner Roger Cohn, editor, Chad Stevens, filmmaker
City 2004 Photography Winner John F. McDonald, editorial director and publisher, Fabrice Frere, creative director and COO
National Geographic 1992 General Excellence Winner William Graves, editor
Newsweek 1968 National Magazine Award Winner
The New York Times Magazine 2017 Essays & Criticism Winner Jake Silverstein, Editor in Chief
Atlantic, The 2003 General Excellence Winner Cullen Murphy, managing editor
New Yorker, The 1978 Fiction Winner William Shawn, editor
National Geographic 2008 Reporting Winner Chris Johns, editor-in-chief
Outside 1998 General Excellence Winner Mark Bryant, editor