American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort ascending Editor
BusinessWeek 2008 Personal Service Online Winner Stephen J. Adler, editor-in-chief
Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists 2007 General Excellence Winner Mark Strauss, editor
Backpacker 2006 Magazine Section Winner Jonathan Dorn, editor-in-chief
Outside 1997 Reporting Winner Lawrence J. Burke, publisher and editor-in-chief, Mark Bryant, editor
American Photo 1993 General Excellence Winner David Schonauer, editor
Sports Afield 1992 Special Interests Winner Tom Paugh, editor-in-chief
Metropolitan Home 1990 General Excellence Winner Dorothy Kalins, editor-in-chief
Washingtonian, The 1985 Public Service Winner John A. Limpert, editor
Garden & Gun 2015 General Excellence (Style and Design) Winner David DiBenedetto, Editor in Chief
National Geographic Adventure 2002 General Excellence Winner John Rasmus, editor-in-chief
U.S. News & World Report 2001 General Excellence Online Winner Chris Sturm, editor
New England Monthly 1987 General Excellence Winner Daniel Okrent, editor
North American Review, The 1983 Fiction Winner Robley Wilson, Jr.
Reader's Digest 1981 Public Service Winner Edward T. Thompson, editor-in-chief
Philadelphia 1972 Public Service Winner
Los Angeles 2011 General Excellence (Special-Interest Magazines) Winner Mary Melton, Editor
New York 2007 Profile Writing Winner Adam Moss, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 2006 Columns and Commentary Winner David Remnick, editor
New Yorker, The 2001 Profiles Winner David Remnick, editor
New York 1991 Personal Service Winner Edward Kosner, editor and president