American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort ascending Editor
New Yorker, The 2004 Public Interest Winner David Remnick, editor
Wired 1997 General Excellence Winner Louis Rossetto, editor and publisher
Lingua Franca 1993 General Excellence Winner Jeffrey Kittay, publisher and editor-in-chief
Southern Exposure 1990 Public Interest Winner Eric Bates, managing editor
Backpacker 2009 General Excellence Online Winner Jonathan Dorn, editor-in-chief, Anthony Cerretani, online editor
Bicycling 2008 Interactive Feature Winner Stephen Madden, editor-in-chief<br>David L'Heureux, web editor
Esquire 2004 Fiction Winner David Granger, editor-in-chief
National Geographic Adventure 2003 Leisure Interests Winner John Rasmus, editor-in-chief
Time 1999 Public Interest Winner Walter Isaacson, managing editor
GQ 1995 Special Interests Winner Arthur Cooper, editor-in-chief
Time 1985 General Excellence Winner Ray Cave, managing editor
Mother Jones 1980 Reporting Excellence Winner Zina Klapper
D Magazine 2012 Profile Writing Winner Tim Rogers, Editor
New York 2015 Magazine Section Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
New York 2017 Single-Topic Issue Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
Men's Health 2010 Interactive Tool Winner David Zinczenko, editor-in-chief, Bill Phillips, executive editor, Matt Bean, brand editor
Saveur 2009 Single-Topic Issue Winner James Oseland, editor-in-chief
Vanity Fair 2010 Photography Winner Graydon Carter, editor
National Geographic 2002 General Excellence Online Winner Valerie May, director, new media
Architectural Record 1972 Specialized Journalism Winner