American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort ascending Editor
Vanity Fair 2007 Public Interest Winner Graydon Carter, editor
Creative Classroom 1992 Personal Service Winner Elaine Israel, editor-in-chief
Texas Monthly 1974 Specialized Journalism Winner William Broyles, editor
National Geographic 2013 Photography Winner Chris Johns, Editor in Chief
New Yorker, The 2009 Fiction Winner David Remnick, editor
Atlantic, The 2002 Public Interest Winner Michael Kelly, editor
Vanity Fair 2000 Reporting Winner Graydon Carter, editor-in-chief
Rolling Stone 2006 Reporting Winner Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher, Will Dana, managing editor
Rolling Stone 1998 General Excellence Winner Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher, Sid Holt, managing editor
Harper's Magazine 1996 Fiction Winner Lewis H. Lapham, Editor
New Yorker, The 2010 Public Interest Winner David Remnick, editor
New Yorker, The 2005 Profile Writing Winner David Remnick, editor
IEEE Spectrum 1986 Single-Topic Issue Winner Donald Christiansen, editor and publisher
ESPN The Magazine 2006 General Excellence Winner Gary Hoenig, editor-in-chief
Money 1997 General Excellence in New Media Winner Kevin McKean, new media editor
Tablet Magazine 2011 Blogging Winner Alana Newhouse, Editor in Chief; Marc Tracy, Staff Writer
IEEE Spectrum 2012 General Excellence (Thought-Leader Magazines) Winner Susan Hassler, Editor in Chief
Huffington Post Highline 2017 Multimedia Winner Rachel Morris and Greg Veis, Executive Editors
Wired 2010 Single-Topic Issue Winner Chris Anderson, editor-in-chief
Virginia Quarterly Review, The 2008 Single-Topic Issue Winner Ted Genoways, editor, Daniel Alarcón, editor