American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Time 1976 Special Award Winner
New York 2011 General Excellence (News, Sports & Entertainment Magazines) Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
The New Yorker 2016 Feature Writing Winner David Remnick, Editor
Esquire 2009 Personal Service Winner David Granger, editor-in-chief
Discover 1995 Single-Topic Issue Winner Paul Hoffman, president and editor-in-chief
Philadelphia 1977 Public Service Winner Alan Halpern, editor
SELF 2018 Social Media Winner Carolyn Kylstra, Editor in Chief
National Geographic 2010 Photography, Digital Media Winner Chris Johns, editor-in-chief, Rob Covey, senior vice-president, digital media
Vanity Fair 2007 Columns and Commentary Winner Graydon Carter, editor
SmartMoney 2001 Best Interactive Design Winner Marc Frons, editor and chief technology officer
Good Housekeeping 1999 Personal Service Winner Ellen Levine, editor-in-chief
SmartMoney 1996 Personal Service Winner Steven Swartz, Editor in Chief
Health 1994 General Excellence Winner Eric W. Schrier, editor-in-chief