American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
North American Review, The 1983 Fiction Winner Robley Wilson, Jr.
Reader's Digest 1981 Public Service Winner Edward T. Thompson, editor-in-chief
Philadelphia 1972 Public Service Winner
Los Angeles 2011 General Excellence (Special-Interest Magazines) Winner Mary Melton, Editor
New York 2007 Profile Writing Winner Adam Moss, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 2006 Columns and Commentary Winner David Remnick, editor
New Yorker, The 2001 Profiles Winner David Remnick, editor
New York 1991 Personal Service Winner Edward Kosner, editor and president
Hippocrates 1989 Single-Topic Issue Winner Eric W. Schrier, editor
American Heritage 1985 General Excellence Winner Byron Dobell, editor
National Geographic 2005 Essays Winner William L. Allen, editor-in-chief
Saveur 2000 General Excellence Winner Dorothy Kalins, editor-in-chief
Men's Journal 1998 Personal Service Winner Jann S. Wenner, editor-in-chief, John Rasmus, editor
BusinessWeek 1996 General Excellence (Over 1,000,000 Circulation) Winner Stephen B. Shepard, Editor in Chief
Rolling Stone 1995 Photography Winner Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher, Sid Holt, managing editor
Condé Nast Traveler 1991 General Excellence Winner Harold Evans, editor-in-chief
San Francisco 2015 Single-Topic Issue Winner Jon Steinberg, Editor in Chief
Condé Nast Portfolio 2008 Magazine Section Winner Joanne Lipman, editor-in-chief
Atlantic, The 1993 General Excellence Winner William Whitworth, editor
Story 1992 Fiction Winner Lois Rosenthal, editor