American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
BusinessWeek 2007 Interactive Service Winner Stephen J. Adler, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 2003 Reporting Winner David Remnick, editor
Vanity Fair 1999 General Excellence Winner Graydon Carter, editor
GQ 1995 Feature Writing Winner Arthur Cooper, editor-in-chief
Sports Illustrated 1992 Feature Writing Winner John Papanek, managing editor
Atlantic, The 1982 Essays & Criticism Winner William Whitworth, editor
Natural History 1980 Essays & Criticism Winner Alan Ternes
Texas Monthly 2009 General Excellence Winner Evan Smith, president and editor-in-chief
Virginia Quarterly Review 2010 News Reporting Winner Ted Genoways, editor
National Geographic Adventure 2002 Personal Service Winner John Rasmus, editor-in-chief
New England Monthly 1987 General Excellence Winner Daniel Okrent, editor
North American Review, The 1983 Fiction Winner Robley Wilson, Jr.
Reader's Digest 1981 Public Service Winner Edward T. Thompson, editor-in-chief
Philadelphia 1972 Public Service Winner
Los Angeles 2011 General Excellence (Special-Interest Magazines) Winner Mary Melton, Editor
New York 2007 Profile Writing Winner Adam Moss, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 2006 Columns and Commentary Winner David Remnick, editor
New Yorker, The 2001 Profiles Winner David Remnick, editor
New York 1991 Personal Service Winner Edward Kosner, editor and president
Hippocrates 1989 Single-Topic Issue Winner Eric W. Schrier, editor