American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
American Journal of Nursing 1979 Service to the Individual Winner Thelma Schorr
Time 1976 Special Award Winner
New York 2011 General Excellence (News, Sports & Entertainment Magazines) Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
The New Yorker 2016 Feature Writing Winner David Remnick, Editor
New York 2010 General Excellence, Digital Media Winner Adam Moss, editor-in-chief, Ben Williams, editorial director,
BabyTalk 2005 Personal Service Winner Susan Kane, editor-in-chief
Discover 1995 Single-Topic Issue Winner Paul Hoffman, president and editor-in-chief
Philadelphia 1977 Public Service Winner Alan Halpern, editor
SELF 2018 Social Media Winner Carolyn Kylstra, Editor in Chief
SmartMoney 2001 Best Interactive Design Winner Marc Frons, editor and chief technology officer
Good Housekeeping 1999 Personal Service Winner Ellen Levine, editor-in-chief
SmartMoney 1996 Personal Service Winner Steven Swartz, Editor in Chief
Health 1994 General Excellence Winner Eric W. Schrier, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 1989 Fiction Winner Robert Gottlieb, editor
Sports Illustrated 1974 Service to the Individual Winner Roy Terrell, managing editor
Atlantic, The 2002 Feature Writing Winner Michael Kelly, editor
Vanity Fair 2000 Photography Winner Graydon Carter, editor, Susan White, photography director
Redbook 1975 Fiction and Belles-Lettres Winner Sey Chassler, editor-in-chief
National Geographic 2013 General Excellence (News, Sports & Entertainment Magazines) Winner Chris Johns, Editor in Chief
Harper's Magazine 2017 Columns and Commentary Winner Christopher Cox, Editor, for March; Ellen Rosenbush, Editor, for July; James Marcus, Editor, for September