American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Bon Appétit 2014 Photography Winner Adam Rapoport, Editor in Chief; Alex Grossman, Creative Director; Alex Pollack, Photography Director
New York 2015 Columns and Commentary Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
New York 2017 Magazine Section Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
San Francisco 2018 General Excellence (Special-Interest Magazines) Winner Jon Steinberg, Editor in Chief
New York Times Magazine, The 2010 Reporting Winner Gerald Marzorati, editor
Oxford American, The 2004 Single-Topic Issue Winner Marc Smirnoff, editor
New Yorker, The 1993 Fiction Winner Robert Gottlieb, editor
Esquire 1991 Fiction Winner Lee Eisenberg, editor-in-chief
Rocky Mountain 1982 General Excellence Winner Terence Y. Sieg
Esquire 2005 Feature Writing Winner David Granger, editor-in-chief
Men's Health 2004 Personal Service Winner David Zinczenko, editor-in-chief
Modern Medicine 1976 Service to the Individual Winner Paul D. Scultz
Harper's Magazine 2011 Reporting Winner Roger D. Hodge, Editor
National Geographic 2010 Essays Winner Chris Johns, editor-in-chief
Zoetrope: All-Story 2001 Fiction Winner Adrienne Brodeur, editor-in-chief
Newsweek 1999 Reporting Winner Richard M. Smith, editor-in-chief and chairman, Mark Whitaker, editor
Print 1994 General Excellence Winner Martin Fox, vice president and editor
Time 1981 Essays & Criticism Winner Ray Cave, managing editor
Harper's Magazine 1977 Service to the Individual Winner Lewis H. Lapham, editor
Look 1970 Visual Excellence Winner William B. Arthur, editor