American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Vogue 1974 Visual Excellence Finalist Alexander Lieberman, editor-in-chief
Golf Digest 2011 Leisure Interests Finalist Jerry Tarde, Chairman and Editor in Chief
Men's Health 2012 Public Interest Finalist David Zinczenko, Editor in Chief
W 2013 Photography Finalist Stefano Tonchi, Editor in Chief; Caroline Wolf, Photography Director
Texas Monthly 2014 Leisure Interests Finalist Jake Silverstein, Editor in Chief
Bon Appétit 2015 Design Finalist Adam Rapoport, Editor in Chief; Alex Grossman, Creative Director
The Pitchfork Review 2016 Design Finalist Jessica Hopper, Editor in Chief, Michael Renaud, Creative Director for Winter and Spring, Molly Butterfoss, Art Director for Summer
BuzzFeed News and BBC 2017 Reporting Finalist Ben Smith, Editor in Chief, BuzzFeed
Virginia Quarterly Review 2018 Feature Writing Finalist Paul Reyes, Editor
GQ 2010 Design Finalist Jim Nelson, editor-in-chief
Newsweek 2009 Magazine Section Finalist Jon Meacham, editor
Sports Illustrated 2004 Columns and Commentary Finalist Terry McDonell, managing editor
Audubon 2002 Design Finalist Lisa Gosselin, editor-in-chief (for January/February issue), David Seideman, editor-in-chief
O, The Oprah Magazine 2008 Personal Service Finalist Oprah Winfrey, founder and editorial director, Amy Gross, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 2007 Profile Writing Finalist David Remnick, editor
W 2000 Design Finalist Patrick McCarthy, chairman and editorial director, Kirby Rodriguez, art director
Rolling Stone 2006 Profile Writing Finalist Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher, Will Dana, managing editor
U.S. News & World Report 2005 Personal Service Finalist Brian Duffy, editor
Harper's Magazine 1996 Fiction Finalist Lewis H. Lapham, Editor
American Lawyer, The 1994 General Excellence Finalist Steven Brill, chairman and editor-in-chief