American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Rolling Stone 2015 Video Finalist Gus Wenner, Head of Digital
Slate 2016 Multimedia Finalist Julia Turner, Editor in Chief
New York 2017 Essays & Criticism Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
Men's Health 2018 Design Finalist Matt Bean, Editor in Chief
Real Simple 2009 General Excellence Finalist Kristin van Ogtrop, managing editor
Paris Review, The 2007 Feature Writing Finalist Philip Gourevitch, editor 2010 News Reporting Finalist Daniel Eisenberg, executive editor, Richard Stengel, managing editor
U.S. News & World Report 2005 Personal Service Finalist Brian Duffy, editor
Atlantic, The 2003 Reporting Finalist Michael Kelly, editor, Cullen Murphy, managing editor
GQ 2002 Columns and Commentary Finalist Arthur Cooper, editor-in-chief
Oxford American, The 2001 Special Interests Finalist Marc Smirnoff, editor
Wired 1998 Design Finalist Louis Rosetto, editor and publisher, John Plunkett, creative director
Rolling Stone 1996 Reporting Finalist Jann S. Wenner, Editor and Publisher, Sid Holt, Managing Editor
ESPN The Magazine 2010 General Excellence Finalist Gary Belsky, editor-in-chief
GQ 1994 General Excellence Finalist Arthur Cooper, editor-in-chief
Atlantic, The 1992 Fiction Finalist William Whitworth, editor
Progressive Farmer 1991 Public Interest Finalist Tom Curl, editorial director
National Geographic 1989 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Wilbur E. Garrett, editor
Esquire 1987 Special Interests Finalist Lee Eisenberg, editor-in-chief
D 1985 Service to the Individual Finalist Lee Cullum, editor