American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalist Editor
New York 2017 Multimedia Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
Aperture 2017 Photography Finalist Michael Famighetti, Editor
Rolling Stone 2017 Columns and Commentary Finalist Jann S. Wenner, Editor and Publisher; Jason Fine, Managing Editor
Food Network Magazine 2017 Magazine Section Finalist Maile Carpenter, Editor in Chief
BuzzFeed News and BBC 2017 Reporting Finalist Ben Smith, Editor in Chief, BuzzFeed
National Geographic 2017 Feature Photography Finalist Susan Goldberg, Editor in Chief
The New York Times Magazine 2017 Multimedia Finalist Jake Silverstein, Editor in Chief
The California Sunday Magazine 2017 Photography Winner Douglas McGray, Editor in Chief; Jacqueline Bates, Photography Director
5280 2017 Leisure Interests Finalist Geoff Van Dyke, Editorial Director
Garden & Gun 2017 Magazine Section Finalist David DiBenedetto, Senior Vice President and Editor in Chief
Foreign Policy 2017 Reporting Finalist Benjamin Pauker, Executive Editor
The New York Times Magazine 2017 Feature Photography Finalist Jake Silverstein, Editor in Chief
ProPublica and the Texas Tribune 2017 Multimedia Finalist Stephen Engelberg, Editor in Chief, ProPublica
Powder 2017 Photography Finalist John Clary Davies, Editor; David Reddick, Director of Photography
Eater 2017 Leisure Interests Winner Amanda Kludt, Editor in Chief
New York 2017 Magazine Section Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
Mother Jones 2017 Reporting Winner Clara Jeffery, Editor in Chief
Pacific Standard 2017 Feature Photography Winner Nicholas Jackson, Editor in Chief
Vanity Fair 2017 Multimedia Finalist Graydon Carter, Editor
WSJ. 2017 Photography Finalist Kristina O’Neill, Editor in Chief; Magnus Berger, Creative Director; Jennifer Pastore, Photography Director