American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
National Geographic 2008 Interactive Feature Finalist Chris Johns, editor
New Yorker, The 2010 Reporting Finalist David Remnick, editor
I.D. 2007 General Excellence Finalist Julie Lasky, editor-in-chief
McSweeney's 2006 Fiction Finalist Dave Eggers, editor, Eli Horowitz, editor
Psychotherapy Networker 2004 Personal Service Finalist Richard Simon, editor
Vogue 2003 Leisure Interests Finalist Anna Wintour, editor-in-chief
DoubleTake 2001 General Excellence Finalist Robert Coles, editor
Philadelphia 2000 Feature Writing Finalist Stephen Fried, editor
Harper's Magazine 1998 Reporting Finalist Lewis H. Lapham, editor
Worth 1997 Personal Service Finalist John Koten, editor
Paris Review, The 1995 Fiction Finalist George A. Plimpton, editor
Macworld 1993 Design Finalist Jerry Borrell, editor-in-chief, Dennis McLeod, design director
Atlantic, The 1991 Fiction Finalist William Whitworth, editor
New York Woman 1988 Design Finalist Betsy Carter, editor-in-chief, Fabien Baron, art director
National Geographic 1986 Photography Finalist Wilbur E. Garrett, editor
Money 1984 Public Service Finalist Marshall Loeb, managing editor
Harvard Business Review 1979 Essays & Criticism Finalist Eliza G.C. Collins
American Journal of Nursing 1975 Specialized Journalism Finalist Thelma M. Schorr
Daily Beast, The 2012 Design, Digital Media Finalist Tina Brown, Editor in Chief, Newsweek and The Daily Beast
BULLETT 2013 Design Finalist Idil Tabanca, Editor in Chief; James Orlando, Creative Director; Morey Talmor, Design Director