American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Runner's World 2009 General Excellence Finalist David Willey, editor-in-chief
Self 2008 Personal Service Online Finalist Lucy Danziger, editor-in-chief
Print 2007 General Excellence Finalist Joyce Rutter Kaye, editor-in-chief
Vanity Fair 2010 Feature Writing Finalist Graydon Carter, editor
Vanity Fair 2006 Columns and Commentary Finalist Graydon Carter, editor
American Scholar, The 2004 Profile Writing Finalist Anne Fadiman, editor
Dwell 2003 Design Finalist Karrie Jacobs, editor-in-chief, Allison Arieff, editor-in-chief (for December)
Money 2002 Personal Service Finalist Robert Safian, managing editor
Texas Monthly 2001 General Excellence Finalist Gregory Curtis, editor (for April), Evan Smith, editor
Condé Nast Traveler 1997 General Excellence Finalist Thomas J. Wallace, editor-in-chief
Story 1996 Fiction Finalist Lois Rosenthal, Editor
National Geographic 1994 Single-Topic Issue Finalist William Graves, editor
Glamour 1992 General Excellence Finalist Ruth Whitney, editor-in-chief
Vogue 1991 Special Interests Finalist Anna Wintour, editor-in-chief
Philadelphia 1989 Feature Writing Finalist Ron Javers, editor
Miami/South Florida 1987 Reporting Finalist Erica M. Rauzin, editor
Interview 1985 Design Finalist Gael M. Love, executive editor, Marc Balet, art director
Omni 1981 Design Finalist Ben Bova, editor
Time 1978 Public Service Finalist Ray C. Cave, managing editor
Good Housekeeping 2011 Personal Service Finalist Rosemary Ellis, Editor in Chief