American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Money 1987 Public Interest Winner Marshall Loeb, managing editor, Landon Y. Jones, executive editor
Psychology Today 1973 Specialized Journalism Winner
Men's Health 2011 Personal Service Winner David Zinczenko, Editor in Chief; Peter Moore, Editor
Wired 2013 Leisure Interests Winner Chris Anderson, Editor in Chief
Backpacker 2015 Leisure Interests Winner Dennis Lewon, Editor in Chief
Foreign Policy 2009 General Excellence Winner Moises Naim, editor-in-chief
Gourmet 2005 Photography Winner Ruth Reichl, editor-in-chief, Richard Ferretti, creative director
Sciences, The 1998 Single-Topic Issue Winner Peter G. Brown, editor
BusinessWeek 1994 General Excellence Winner Stephen B. Shepard, editor-in-chief
Vogue 1986 Photography Winner Grace Mirabella, editor-in-chief
Audubon 1981 General Excellence Winner Les Line, editor-in-chief
Architectural Digest 1978 Visual Excellence Winner Paige Rense, editor-in-chief
New York 2016 General Excellence (News, Sports & Entertainment Magazines) Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief, Jared Hohlt, Editor, Print, Ben Williams, Editor, Digital