American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Yearsort descending Category Winner or Finalist Editor
Quest/77 1978 Fiction Finalist Robert Shnayerson, editor
Forbes 1978 Visual Excellence Finalist James W. Michaels, editor
Retirement Living 1978 Service to the Individual Finalist Roy Hemming
Fortune 1978 Reporting Excellence Finalist Richard Armstrong, managing editor
Scientific American 1978 Specialized Journalism Winner Dennis Flanagan, editor
Iron Age 1978 Specialized Journalism Finalist Gene Beaudet
Sports Afield 1978 Visual Excellence Finalist Ted Kesting
Mademoiselle 1978 Fiction Finalist Edith Raymond Locke, editor
Texas Monthly 1978 Public Service Finalist William Broyles, editor
American Film 1978 Essays & Criticism Finalist Hollis Alpert
Mother Jones 1978 Public Service Winner Jeffrey Klein, editor
Time 1978 Public Service Finalist Ray C. Cave, managing editor
Angolite, The 1978 Specialized Journalism Finalist Wilbert Rideau
Mother Jones 1978 Service to the Individual Finalist Jeffrey Klein, editor
U.S. News & World Report 1978 Public Service Finalist Marvin L. Stone, editor
Architectural Digest 1978 Visual Excellence Winner Paige Rense, editor-in-chief
New York 1978 Visual Excellence Finalist John Berendt, editor-in-chief
Woman's Day 1978 Service to the Individual Finalist Geraldine E. Rhoads, editor-in-chief
Audubon 1978 Essays & Criticism Finalist Les Line, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 1978 Fiction Winner William Shawn, editor