American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalist Editor
The Huffington Post 2016 Public Interest Finalist Arianna Huffington, Editor in Chief
Popular Mechanics 2016 Magazine Section Finalist Ryan D'Agostino, Editor in Chief
New York 2016 Feature Photography Finalist Adam Moss, Editor
T: The New York Times Style Magazine 2016 General Excellence (Service and Lifestyle) Finalist Deborah Needleman, Editor in Chief
Zoetrope: All-Story 2016 Fiction Winner Michael Ray, Editor
New York 2016 Design Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief, Thomas Alberty, Design Director
New York 2016 Website Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief, Ben Williams, Editor, Digital
The Huffington Post Highline 2016 Public Interest Finalist Greg Veis and Rachel Morris, Executive Editors
The Atlantic 2016 Reporting Finalist James Bennet, Editor in Chief, Scott Stossel, Editor
Politico 2016 Feature Photography Winner Susan B. Glasser, Editor in Chief
Backpacker 2016 General Excellence (Special-Interest Magazines) Finalist Dennis Lewon, Editor in Chief
The Atlantic 2016 Magazine of the Year Winner James Bennet, Editor in Chief, Scott Stossel, Editor, John Gould, Editor,
The Pitchfork Review 2016 Design Finalist Jessica Hopper, Editor in Chief, Michael Renaud, Creative Director for Winter and Spring, Molly Butterfoss, Art Director for Summer
Refinery29 2016 Website Finalist Christene Barberich, Global Editor in Chief and Co-Founder
The Intercept 2016 Public Interest Finalist Betsy Reed, Editor in Chief
Matter 2016 Reporting Finalist Mark Lotto, Editor in Chief
Vanity Fair 2016 Feature Photography Finalist Graydon Carter, Editor, Susan White, Photography Director
Car and Driver 2016 General Excellence (Special-Interest Magazines) Finalist Eddie Alterman, Editor in Chief
The Hollywood Reporter 2016 Magazine of the Year Finalist Janice Min, President and Chief Creative Officer
Wired 2016 Design Winner Scott Dadich, Editor in Chief, Billy Sorrentino, Head of Creative