American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Martha Stewart Living 2009 General Excellence Finalist Martha Stewart, founder, Michael Boodro, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 2010 Reporting Finalist David Remnick, editor
Los Angeles 2006 Profile Writing Finalist Kit Rachlis, editor-in-chief
New York 2005 Magazine Section Finalist Adam Moss, editor-in-chief
Paris Review, The 2004 Fiction Finalist George Plimpton, editor
Vanity Fair 2003 Columns and Commentary Finalist Graydon Carter, editor
Gourmet 2001 General Excellence Finalist Ruth Reichl, editor-in-chief
Spin 2000 Feature Writing Finalist Michael Hirschorn, editor-in-chief
Outside 1998 Feature Writing Finalist Mark Bryant, editor
Fortune 1996 General Excellence (400,000 to 1,000,000 Circulation) Finalist John Huey, Managing Editor
Vanity Fair 1995 Photography Finalist Graydon Carter, editor
Gourmet 1991 General Excellence Finalist Jane Montant, editor-in-chief
American Lawyer, The 1989 Reporting Finalist Steven Brill, president and editor-in-chief
Redbook 1984 Fiction Finalist Annette Capone
Texas Monthly 1982 Public Service Finalist Gregory Curtis, editor
New Yorker, The 1979 Fiction Finalist William Shawn, editor, Hoyt Spellman, director of marketing
Mademoiselle 1975 Fiction and Belles-Lettres Finalist Edith Raymond Locke, editor
Atlantic, The 2011 Feature Writing Finalist James Bennet, Editor 2012 Personal Service, Digital Media Finalist Doug Harbrecht, New Media Director
Daily Beast, The 2013 Video Finalist Tina Brown, Editor in Chief; Joe Posner, Producer and Director; Dan Klaidman and Megan McArdle, Writers