American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Yearsort ascending Category Winner or Finalist Editor
Teacher Magazine 2000 General Excellence Finalist Virgina B. Edwards, editor
Consumer Reports 2000 Personal Service Finalist Julia Kagan, editor
Harper's Magazine 2000 Fiction Finalist Lewis H. Lapham, editor
Nest 2000 Design Finalist Joseph Holtzman, editor-in-chief and art director
Print 2000 General Excellence Finalist Martin Fox, vice president and editor
Texas Monthly 2000 Public Interest Finalist Gregory Curtis, editor
Context 2000 General Excellence Finalist Paul Carroll, editor-in-chief
Harper's Magazine 2000 Reporting Finalist Lewis H. Lapham, editor
New Yorker, The 2000 Reviews and Criticism Finalist David Remnick, editor
Redbook 2000 Personal Service Finalist Lesley Jane Seymour, editor-in-chief
Texas Monthly 2000 General Excellence Finalist Gregory Curtis, editor
Entertainment Weekly 2000 General Excellence Finalist James W. Seymore, Jr., managing editor
ESPN The Magazine 2000 Design Finalist John Papanek, editor-in-chief, Yvette L. Francis, associate art director
House & Garden 2000 Essays Finalist Dominique Browning, editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 2000 Public Interest Winner David Remnick, editor
Rolling Stone 2000 Photography Finalist Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher, Robert Love, managing editor 2000 General Excellence in New Media Finalist Jonathan Weber, editor-in-chief
Esquire 2000 Reviews and Criticism Winner David Granger, editor-in-chief
Human Rights Quarterly 2000 Reporting Finalist Bert B. Lockwood, Jr., editor-in-chief
New Yorker, The 2000 Fiction Finalist David Remnick, editor