American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalist Editor
Eater 2017 Leisure Interests Winner Amanda Kludt, Editor in Chief
New York 2017 Magazine Section Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
Foreign Policy 2017 Reporting Finalist Benjamin Pauker, Executive Editor
Pacific Standard 2017 Feature Photography Winner Nicholas Jackson, Editor in Chief
Vanity Fair 2017 Multimedia Finalist Graydon Carter, Editor
WSJ. 2017 Photography Finalist Kristina O’Neill, Editor in Chief; Magnus Berger, Creative Director; Jennifer Pastore, Photography Director
Modern Farmer 2017 Leisure Interests Finalist Sarah Gray Miller, Editor in Chief
Popular Mechanics 2017 Magazine Section Finalist Ryan D’Agostino, Editor in Chief
Mother Jones 2017 Reporting Winner Clara Jeffery, Editor in Chief
Refinery29 2017 Feature Photography Finalist Christene Barberich, Global Editor in Chief and Co-Founder; Piera Gelardi, Executive Creative Director and Co-Founder
The California Sunday Magazine 2017 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Douglas McGray, Editor in Chief
Audubon 2017 Feature Writing Finalist Mark Jannot, Vice President, Content
Texas Monthly 2017 Leisure Interests Finalist Brian D. Sweany, Editor in Chief
Women's Health 2017 Magazine Section Finalist Amy Keller Laird, Editor in Chief
New York 2017 Reporting Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
GQ 2017 Essays & Criticism Finalist Jim Nelson, Editor in Chief
Los Angeles 2017 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Mary Melton, Editor in Chief
New York 2017 Feature Writing Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
Wired 2017 Leisure Interests Finalist Scott Dadich, Editor in Chief
Aperture 2017 General Excellence (Literature, Science and Politics) Finalist Michael Famighetti, Editor