American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalist Editor
Pacific Standard 2017 Feature Photography Winner Nicholas Jackson, Editor in Chief
The California Sunday Magazine 2017 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Douglas McGray, Editor in Chief
Audubon 2017 Feature Writing Finalist Mark Jannot, Vice President, Content
Texas Monthly 2017 Leisure Interests Finalist Brian D. Sweany, Editor in Chief
Women's Health 2017 Magazine Section Finalist Amy Keller Laird, Editor in Chief
New York 2017 Reporting Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
Refinery29 2017 Feature Photography Finalist Christene Barberich, Global Editor in Chief and Co-Founder; Piera Gelardi, Executive Creative Director and Co-Founder
Modern Farmer 2016 General Excellence (Service and Lifestyle) Finalist Sarah Gray Miller, Editor in Chief
New York 2016 Magazine of the Year Finalist Adam Moss, Editor in Chief, Jared Hohlt, Editor, Print, Ben Williams, Editor, Digital
The California Sunday Magazine 2016 Photography Winner Douglas McGray, Editor in Chief, Jacqueline Bates, Photography Director
New York 2016 Multimedia Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief
FamilyFun 2016 Personal Service Winner Ann Hallock, Editor in Chief
Mother Jones 2016 Reporting Finalist Monika Bauerlein and Clara Jeffery, Editors
Fast Company 2016 General Excellence (News, Sports & Entertainment Magazines) Finalist Robert Safian, Editor in Chief
Condé Nast Traveler 2016 Essays & Criticism Finalist Pilar Guzmán, Editor in Chief
San Francisco 2016 General Excellence (Service and Lifestyle) Finalist Jon Steinberg, Editor in Chief
The New Yorker 2016 Magazine of the Year Finalist David Remnick, Editor
National Geographic 2016 Photography Finalist Susan Goldberg, Editor in Chief, Sarah Leen, Director of Photography
The New York Times Magazine 2016 Multimedia Finalist Jake Silverstein, Editor in Chief
Popular Mechanics 2016 Personal Service Finalist Ryan D'Agostino, Editor in Chief