American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort ascending Editor
Automobile 2009 Columns and Commentary Winner Jean Jennings, president and editor-in-chief
Atlantic, The 2008 Reviews and Criticism Winner James Bennet, editor
IEEE Spectrum 1980 Specialized Journalism Winner Donald Christiansen, editor and publisher
SB Nation 2018 Digital Innovation Winner Elena Bergeron, Editor in Chief
Rolling Stone 2008 Columns and Commentary Winner Jann S. Wenner, editor and publisher, Will Dana, managing editor
Wired 2005 General Excellence Winner Chris Anderson, editor-in-chief
Details 2003 Design Winner Daniel Peres, editor-in-chief, Rockwell Harwood, design director
I.D. 1999 General Excellence Winner Chee Pearlman, editor-in-chief
BusinessWeek 1973 General Excellence Winner
Men's Journal 2011 Leisure Interests Winner Jann S. Wenner, Editor in Chief; Will Dana, Editorial Director; Brad Wieners, Editor
The California Sunday Magazine 2016 Photography Winner Douglas McGray, Editor in Chief, Jacqueline Bates, Photography Director
Mother Jones 2017 Reporting Winner Clara Jeffery, Editor in Chief
T, The New York Times Style Magazine 2018 General Excellence (Service and Lifestyle) Winner Hanya Yanagihara, Editor in Chief; Patrick Li, Creative Director
Esquire 2010 Profile Writing Winner David Granger, editor-in-chief
Bloomberg Businessweek 2012 General Excellence (General-Interest Magazines) Winner Josh Tyrangiel, Editor
TIME and Mic 2018 Video Winner Edward Felsenthal, Editor in Chief
Kids: Fun Stuff To Do Together 2005 Design Winner Jodi Levine, editorial director, Debra Bishop, design director
New Yorker, The 2000 Fiction Winner David Remnick, editor
Vanity Fair 1997 General Excellence Winner Graydon Carter, editor
United Mine Workers Journal 1976 Specialized Journalism Winner Matt Witt, editor