American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Texas Monthly 1983 Public Service Finalist Gregory Curtis, editor
National Journal 1977 Public Service Finalist Richard Frank, editor
Wired 2011 Magazine Section Finalist Chris Anderson, Editor in Chief
Bon Appetit 2012 General Excellence (Lifestyle Magazines) Finalist Adam Rapoport, Editor in Chief
GQ 2013 Magazine Section Finalist Jim Nelson, Editor in Chief
National Geographic 2014 Public Interest Finalist Chris Johns, Editor in Chief
TIME 2015 Video Finalist Nancy Gibbs, Editor
GQ 2016 Video Finalist Jim Nelson, Editor in Chief
Wired 2018 Design Finalist Scott Dadich, Editor in Chief for January; Nicholas Thompson, Editor in Chief for April and September; Billy Sorrentino, Head of Creative, for January; David Moretti, Creative Director, for April and September
Harper's Magazine 2010 Reviews and Criticism Finalist Roger D. Hodge, editor
Parenting 2009 General Excellence Online Finalist Rachel Fishman Feddersen, director
People 2008 Personal Service Online Finalist Mark Golin, editor
Newsweek 2007 Interactive Feature Finalist Deidre Depke, editor
Technology Review 2010 Public Interest Finalist Jason Pontin, editor-in-chief and publisher
Scientific American 2006 Single-Topic Issue Finalist John Rennie, editor-in-chief
Vanity Fair 2005 Feature Writing Finalist Graydon Carter, editor
Atlantic, The 2003 Reviews and Criticism Finalist Michael Kelly, editor, Cullen Murphy, managing editor
Paris Review, The 2001 Special Interests Finalist George Plimpton, editor
Fast Company 1999 Design Finalist Alan M. Webber, William C. Taylor, founding editors
Worth 1998 Essays & Criticism Finalist John Koten, editor