American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor 2001 Best Interactive Design Finalist Susan Dominus, editor-in-chief
Print 2000 General Excellence Finalist Martin Fox, vice president and editor
Martha Stewart Living 1998 Photography Finalist Martha Stewart, editorial director, Stephen Drucker, editor-in-chief
Atlantic, The 1996 Reporting Finalist William Whitworth, Editor
Premiere 1995 Essays & Criticism Finalist Susan Lyne, editor and publication director
Money 1993 Reporting Finalist Frank Lalli, managing editor
Changing Times 1991 Personal Service Finalist Theodore J. Miller, editor
Successful Farming 1990 Personal Service Finalist Richard Krumme, editor
New Yorker, The 1988 Fiction Finalist Robert Gottlieb, editor
New England Monthly 1986 Design Finalist Daniel Okrent, editor, Hans Teensma, art director
National Geographic 1984 Public Service Finalist Wilbur E. Garrett, editor
Atlantic, The 1975 Reporting Excellence Finalist Robert Manning, editor
Newsweek 1988 Feature Writing Finalist Richard M. Smith, editor-in-chief
Mother Jones 1979 Reporting Finalist Zine Klapper
Atlantic, The 1975 Fiction and Belles-Lettres Finalist Robert Manning, editor
Foreign Policy 2011 Online Department Finalist Susan Glasser, Editor in Chief
New Yorker, The 2012 Design, Digital Media Finalist David Remnick, Editor; Pamela Maffei McCarthy, Deputy Editor
Vanity Fair 2014 Feature Writing Finalist Graydon Carter, Editor
Bon Appétit 2015 Single-Topic Issue Finalist Adam Rapoport, Editor in Chief
Harper's Magazine 2016 Columns and Commentary Finalist Ellen Rosenbush, Editor