American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
Men's Journal 1994 General Excellence Finalist John Rasmus, editor
Georgia Review, The 1992 Fiction Finalist Stanley W. Lindberg, editor
Vanity Fair 1991 Feature Writing Finalist Tina Brown, editor-in-chief
Outside 1989 Essays & Criticism Finalist Lawrence J. Burke, publisher and editor-in-chief
Manhattan, inc. 1987 General Excellence Finalist Jane Amsterdam, editor
Institutional Investor 1985 Reporting Finalist Gilbert E. Kaplan, editor-in-chief
National Geographic 1983 General Excellence Finalist Wilbur E. Garrett, editor
Oceans 1981 General Excellence Finalist Keith K. Howell
Sports Afield 1978 Visual Excellence Finalist Ted Kesting
Glamour 2012 General Excellence (Women’s Magazines) Finalist Cynthia Leive, Editor in Chief
ESPN The Magazine 2013 Leisure Interests Finalist Chad Millman, Editor in Chief
The Believer 2014 Essays & Criticism Finalist Karolina Waclawiak, Essays Editor
Harper's Bazaar 2015 Design Finalist Glenda Bailey, Editor in Chief; Elizabeth Hummer, Design Director
New York 2009 Reviews and Criticism Finalist Adam Moss, editor-in-chief
New York 2008 Photo Portfolio Finalist Adam Moss, editor-in-chief, Chris Dixon, design director
Out 2010 Photo Portfolio Finalist Aaron Hicklin, editor-in-chief
National Geographic 2007 Interactive Feature Finalist Chris Johns, editor-in-chief
New York 2006 Magazine Section Finalist Adam Moss, editor-in-chief
Paris Review, The 2005 Fiction Finalist Brigid Hughes, executive editor
Texas Monthly 2004 General Excellence Finalist Evan Smith, editor