American Society of Magazine Editors

Winners and Finalists Database

Title Year Category Winner or Finalistsort descending Editor
FamilyFun 2016 Personal Service Winner Ann Hallock, Editor in Chief
Runner's World 2008 General Excellence Online Winner David Willey, editor-in-chief, Mark Remy, executive editor
Glamour 1992 Public Interest Winner Ruth Whitney, editor-in-chief
Horizon 1973 Visual Excellence Winner
New York 2015 Design Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief; Thomas Alberty, Design Director, Jody Quon, Photography Director
Popular Science 2005 Magazine Section Winner Scott Mowbray, editor-in-chief
National Geographic Adventure 2001 Personal Service Winner John Rasmus, editor-in-chief
Attenzione 1981 Design Winner Donald Dewey
New York 2013 Magazine of the Year Winner Adam Moss, Editor in Chief; Ben Williams, Online Editorial Director
Harper's Magazine 1998 Feature Writing Winner Lewis H. Lapham, editor
Money 1986 General Excellence Winner Marshall Loeb, managing editor, Landon Y. Jones, executive editor
Backpacker 2009 Essays Winner Jonathan Dorn, editor-in-chief
Esquire 2004 Profile Writing Winner David Granger, editor-in-chief