American Society of Magazine Editors

2008 National Magazine Awards

(Photo credit: Friedman Studio/ASME)

Winners of the 2008 National Magazine Awards
Award presenter "Obama Girl" Amber Lee Ettinger; Marlene Kahan, ASME; and award presenter Padma Lakshmi, model and host of "Top Chef" The cast of "30 Rock": Lonny Ross, Judah Friedlander and Katrina Bowden
Chris Johns, National Geographic, won three Ellies Award presenters: photographer Mary Ellen Mark; Thelma Golden, The Studio Museum of Harlem; and Cindi Leive, Glamour






Winners: Chris Anderson, Wired; Joanne Lipman, Conde Nast Portfolio; Jim Nelson, GQ; and David Remnick, The New Yorker
Award presenters: TV host Charlie Rose and NYC Police Commissioner Ray Kelly
Winners: Steve Madden, Bicycling; Jonathan Dorn, Backpacker; and David Willey, Runner's World
Award presenter Lenny Dykstra, member of the 1986 World Champion New York Mets
Award presenter George Lois, ad legend; Nina Link, MPA; and Julian Niccolini, The Four Seasons Restaurant
Award presenters: Anderson Cooper, "Anderson Cooper 360," and Tina Brown, legendary magazine editor, journalist and author